Meet your MP

It is important to Craig to be as accessible to his constituents as possible. He therefore holds regular surgeries by appointment, open surgeries (no appointment needed), pop-up surgeries, and coffee mornings around the Calder Valley.

Casework

Craig is able to undertake cases for his constituents on a range of issues, with the help of his team.

If you have a specific issue which you require help with, you can call his office on 01484 711260 for advice and possibly a surgery appointment if you need one.

Quite often assistance can be given without requiring a meeting, or work may be done in advance of one.

As a Member of Parliament Craig is best able to assist with matters for which Parliament or central government is responsible such as:

  • Tax problems involving the HM Revenue and Customs Department.
  • Problems dealt with by the Department for Work and Pensions such as benefits, pensions and National Insurance.
  • Problems dealt with by the Home Office, such as immigration.
  • Problems dealt with by the Department of Health, such as hospitals and the National Health Service (NHS).
  • Problems dealt with by the Department for Education, such as school closures and grants.

However, Craig will aim to advise on all matters and signpost you to where you can best get help with any other issues, for example, with local Council matters.

Please note that he is not able to settle private disputes with neighbours or employers, nor can he help in family arguments or some individual consumer matters. He cannot interfere with decisions made in court or the legal process.

These are guidelines only and if you are unsure whether Craig can assist you, please don’t hesitate to contact the office.

Surgeries by appointment

Call the Constituency Office on 01484 711260 to book and for venue details. Prior to booking, we will need to know additional information in order to assist you with your enquiry.

2019

Wednesday 22nd May - Brighouse

Wednesday 29th May - Ripponden

Wednesday 5th June - Hebden Bridge

Wednesday 12th June - Elland

Wednesday 19th June - Todmorden

Wednesday 26th June - Brighouse

Wednesday 3rd July - Ripponden

Wednesday 10th July - Hebden Bridge

Wednesday 17th July - Elland

 

Open & Pop Up Surgeries

No appointment necessary, just come along and have a chat (NB: please contact us to check availability as these dates are subject to change):

2019

Friday 24th May - Tesco Brighouse - 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Friday 31st May - Morrisons Elland - 3pm - 5pm

Saturday 1st June (10am - 5pm) & Sunday 2nd June (11am - 4.30pm) - Brighouse 1940s Weekend

Friday 7th June - Hebden Royd Methodist Church, 54 Bridge Lanes, Hebden Bridge HX7 6AQ - 10am - 12noon

Friday 14th June - Mytholmroyd Community Centre, Caldene Avenue, Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge HX7 5AF- 10am - 12noon

Saturday 29th June - Todmorden Country Fair, Centre Vale Park, Burnley Road, Todmorden, OL14 7BS - 10am - 1pm

Saturday 29th June - Todmorden Mosque, Eagle Street, Todmorden OL14 5HQ - 2pm - 4pm

Friday 5th July - Sainsbury's Brighouse - 10am - 12noon

Saturday 13th July - Ripponden Conservative Club, 212 Halifax Rd, Ripponden, HX6 4BG  - 10am - 12noon

Friday 19th July - Morrisons Elland - 10am - 12noon

 

Coffee mornings

Come and have a tea/coffee (and a couple of biscuits!) with Craig for a Q&A session – open to all constituents. Please contact the office to confirm how many would like to attend. This will help us cater for everyone:

2019

Saturday 25th May - 10am - 12noon - Blackshawhead Chapel, Blackshaw Head, Hebden Bridge, HX7 7JY

Saturday 15th June - 10am - 12noon - St Mary's Church, Cottonstones, Sowerby Bridge, HX6 3EU

Saturday 20th July - 10am - 12noon - The Old Library, 1 Parkside Rd, Cornholme, Todmorden OL14 8NH

 

Individual Visits

Visits to Calder Valley schools, businesses, events, organisations etc., or a group of 6+ people for a ‘Meet Your MP’ question and answer style session on request, subject to availability.