Meet your MP

It is important to Craig to be as accessible to his constituents as possible. He therefore holds regular surgeries by appointment, open surgeries (no appointment needed), pop-up surgeries, and coffee mornings around the Calder Valley.

Casework

Craig is able to undertake cases for his constituents on a range of issues, with the help of his team.

If you have a specific issue which you require help with, you can call his office on 01484 711260 for advice and possibly a surgery appointment if you need one.

Quite often assistance can be given without requiring a meeting, or work may be done in advance of one.

As a Member of Parliament Craig is best able to assist with matters for which Parliament or central government is responsible such as:

  • Tax problems involving the HM Revenue and Customs Department.
  • Problems dealt with by the Department for Work and Pensions such as benefits, pensions and National Insurance.
  • Problems dealt with by the Home Office, such as immigration.
  • Problems dealt with by the Department of Health, such as hospitals and the National Health Service (NHS).
  • Problems dealt with by the Department for Education, such as school closures and grants.

However, Craig will aim to advise on all matters and signpost you to where you can best get help with any other issues, for example, with local Council matters.

Please note that he is not able to settle private disputes with neighbours or employers, nor can he help in family arguments or some individual consumer matters. He cannot interfere with decisions made in court or the legal process.

These are guidelines only and if you are unsure whether Craig can assist you, please don’t hesitate to contact the office.

Surgeries by appointment

Call the Constituency Office on 01484 711260 to book and for venue details. Prior to booking, we will need to know additional information in order to assist you with your enquiry.

2018

Wednesday 17th October - Todmorden

Wednesday 24th October - Brighouse

Wednesday 31st October - Luddendenfoot

Wednesday 7th November - Elland

Wednesday 14th November - Todmorden

Wednesday 21st November - Brighouse

Wednesday 28th November - Luddendenfoot

Wednesday 5th December - Elland

Wednesday 12th December - Todmorden

Wednesday 19th December - Brighouse

 

Open & Pop Up Surgeries

No appointment necessary, just come along and have a chat (NB: please contact us to check availability as these dates are subject to change):

2018

Friday 19th October - Morrisons Elland - 10am - 12pm

Friday 2nd November - Pensioners Fair - Brighouse Civic Hall - 10am - 2pm

Saturday 3rd November - Ripponden Conservative Club- 10am - 12pm

Friday 9th November - Tesco Brighouse - 10am - 12pm

Friday 23rd November - Morrisons Elland - 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Saturday 24th November - Brighouse Christmas Market - 10am - 4pm

Saturday 1st December - Ripponden Conservative Club - 10am - 12pm

Friday 7th December - Morrisons Todmorden - 10am - 12pm

Friday 21st December - Morrisons Elland - 10am - 12pm

 

Coffee mornings

Come and have a tea/coffee (and a couple of biscuits!) with Craig for a Q&A session – open to all constituents. Please contact the office to confirm how many would like to attend. This will help us cater for everyone:

2018

Saturday 20th October - 10am - 12pm - Luddendenfoot Civic Centre, Station Rd, Luddendenfoot, HX2 6AD

Saturday 10th November - 10am - 12pm - Walsden Cricket Club, Scott Street, Walsden, OL14 7SX

Saturday 8th December - 10am - 12pm - St Matthew's Parish Centre, Church St, Rastrick, HD6 3NF

 

Individual Visits

Visits to Calder Valley schools, businesses, events, organisations etc., or a group of 6+ people for a ‘Meet Your MP’ question and answer style session on request, subject to availability.